New Year, New and same challenges

As I sit here writing, Cujo is in the attic scampering around like it owns the rafters…. this scenario is far better than the one I imaged two nights ago, of someone living in my attic and I could hear them moving around.  Cujo is the name I’ve give to whatever has decided that 3am is the best time to run circles.  Thanks to the  Criminal podcast, my imagination is working overtime.

Last week it was a frog that had me jumpy.  Silly thing landed in my bathroom (?!) and I had to battling the fear of it jumping on me for 12 hours before I got it to jump in a plastic bag and  I ran it outside.  At one point it jumped over the bag I had, and it’s tiny sticky webbed feet were heading straight towards my face, in which I squealed and rammed my knee into the side of the toilet.   I deal with cockroaches far better than frogs. To be fair, I’ve killed 2 frogs in the hurricane shutters on accident, so I’m hesitant with all frogs now.

This holiday break is not my time for critters it seams.  I’m also being overrun by those dumb little centipedes… always dying at night in my pathway to the bathroom.  A nice crunch under your barefoot will wake you up quick.

Last week KA and I few Pineapple Air to Eleuthera for 4 days.  One of the rowers very generously opened his beach house. We had perfect weather, and even tried ocean rowing most days.  With the keys to his truck, we explored the island from South to North. The stunning beauty of Lighthouse Point took our breath away and the fun discovery of the Queen’s Bath was a thrilling way to end a day of adventure. It was loads of fun and I’m planning on when we might get back! See pictures below.

 

One comment on “New Year, New and same challenges

Leave a comment